What a day

After school I had to go film a scene out of Hamlet for my final project for my film class and my project for English.  I pretty much killed two birds with one stone with this. Good thing too; it would have taken way too long to film two short films today.

It was kind of chaotic though. The first problem we faced was the wind. It’s not good to film when it’s windy because it distorts the sound. The second problem was where we were originally going to film didn’t end up working out so we had to go somewhere else which actually ended up working out better anyway.

Whenever I’m doubting what I want to do for a career (which is do some sort of filming and/or editing) I remember why I want to do that on days like these. Even though it’s a struggle sometimes, it’s still fun to do. (:

Leave a comment